Radyo Natin

ARMM legislative body confirms appointment of 3 Cabinet members

COTABATO — The Regional Legislative Assembly of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (RLA-ARMM) on Thursday confirmed the appointments of three Cabinet members named by Regional Governor Mujiv Hataman.
Having passed the powerful Commission on Appointments of ARMM were Kirby Abdullah, regional secretary of the ARMM Department of Interior and Local Governments (DILG-ARMM), Dr. Kadil Sinolinding Jr., regional secretary of Department of Health (DOH-ARMM) and Muslimin Jakilan, regional secretary of Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE-ARMM).
They were named by Hataman as members of his official Cabinet after his election in May 2016.
A hold-over regional secretary, Sinolinding is a multi-awarded eye surgeon, and Jakilan, Yakan from Basilan, also hold-over secretary from past ARMM governments.
Abdulla was Hataman's assistant in the region's humanitarian unit responsible for attending to emergency situations in ARMM.
The RLA scheduled another hearing on the appointments of other Cabinet members. (PNA)
Iyaz Kamias
Maja Limuyak
Valeen Kinitan

Radyo Natin is a network of Manila Broadcasting Company.
We are located at MBC Building, CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay 1307, Philippines
All rights reserved. Site authentication by GatePass.
More stories
Last Modified: 2017-Dec-12 06.25.00 UTC+0800